Logo Nspeak
Youtube Facebook

Corso di Inglese Lower Intermediate

Indice del Corso

Unit 1 - Dave's Daily Routines


During weekdays I always wake up really early at about 6.00 am. I usually lie in bed for around 10 minutes then I force myself to get up and get ready for work. I slowly walk to the bathroom and have a quick shower, while listening and singing to music on the radio.


I quickly have breakfast at about 6: 30 am , which is usually some coffee with cornflakes or toast and marmalade.


In the morning I leave home early at about 7:00 am so I don't miss the train, which leaves at 7:15 am. The train is very fast so I get to work at 7:50 am. I have a lunch break from 1:00 pm to 2:00 pm at a restaurant near work. If I manage to finish all of my duties at work, I leave work around 5 30 pm. I then make my way to the public swimming pool and try and do as many laps as possible in 45 minutes.


 Most Saturdays I do all the household shopping, while a cleaner does most of my housework. She does my washing and my ironing as well. During weekdays I usually go to bed at around 10:30 pm, but during the weekends I have friends over and I end up going to bed very late. If we do decide to play poker, the night can be very long and we play till the early hours of the morning.


Video Traduzione


- Reading Comprehension

- Vocabulary Check



- Simple Present: formazione e uso (apre una nuova finestra)

- Simple Present: interrogativa e negativa (apre una nuova finestra)

Test Gratuito

Test Gratuito
Test gratuito